Skip to content

Friday Five

June 10, 2011

I don’t usually do these things.  I have a lot to say and I like to vomit it all out onto my blog like a personal journal, but…when I remembered that it was Friday today, Meg told me about the “Friday Five”.  On her blog, http://www.chandlertherobot.blogspot.com, she does the “Friday Five” which is where she writes down the five senses of the day.  So here it goes!

Smell: Sausage Casserole and blueberry pancakes made by chef Nick and Meg for breakfast.  My contribution to breakfast in Austin? Zero.  I am guilty of eating away at their wonderful cooking, but I can’t help it!

Taste: I’ll skip the breakfast and talk about frozen chocolate bananas and coconut cookies.  I’m not even a fan of chocolate (flavored) things and I was in heaven when Nick handed me one of those yummy yum yums.  The coconut cookies were amazing as well, but that was a given… I love coconut (Pina Colada smoothies and Macaroons can make any day an amazing day!)

See: Many robots being built by their creator, Meg.  I watched her brush on the blue, silver powder on one robot…Wire the leg of another robot… It really makes the Chandler that I wear so much more meaningful.  I can look down at my little robot and think, “Hey, I know what you look like before you even had that heart on your copper chest!”

Hear:  Meg’s guitar…Nick’s drum sticks beating off of his padded drum…pad? ( I need a more musical term for whatever he practices on )  I also am guilty of being the weirdest of all any Meg and Dia fans by listening to Dia’s “Heartless” time and time again.  The show was on Tuesday, and it’s Friday…but I still play it out loud every few hours.

Feel: A sharp pain in my right eye.  I’m a little worried about it and it’s been there for a few days.  I don’t think it’s a sinus infection as I don’t feel a cold coming on…However, a pain in the eye that has been here since Tuesday cannot be a good sign. I’ll have to look up symptoms on the internet and see what could be causing it.

And… after the Friday Five, I’ll throw in a little thought–Or more accurately, a question.

I just watched Fight Club for the first time in my life.  I thought about the time when Brad Pitt is asking everyone what they want to do before they die.  So now I’m throwing the question on you.  I want you to put yourself in that situation…Brad Pitt (or whomever you want to imagine–I’m sticking with Bradd Pitt) asks you what you want to do before you die as he’s driving into oncoming traffic.  Try to answer quickly and not ponder on this for days on out…You only have mere seconds….

So?  What is it?

 

-IsGreenJaded

23 Comments leave one →
  1. June 10, 2011 9:56 pm

    Before I die I would like to write and direct a feature film!

  2. jenn permalink
    June 10, 2011 10:37 pm

    The first word that came to mind was “live”, but I guess that’s pretty stupid because you’re doing that anyway seconds before you die. I just wouldn’t want to die.

    The simplest explanation for the pain in your eye is that it’s dry. Try using saline eye drops and maybe it will help!

    • June 16, 2011 2:43 pm

      “Live” is always a good thing to come to mind… kind of a survival mechanism when you’re about to die huh? Nothing wrong with wanting to live. And, the pain finally went away! It was like…the back of my eye I thought I was dying! …Ive never used any kind of drops before. sounds scary… (I know. I’m a wimp!)

  3. Dez permalink
    June 12, 2011 2:12 am

    Spend it with my family.

    My hands are sore from voting for your sister so much. Don’t worry she’ll be safe next week. Enjoy the rest of what Austin has to offer 🙂

    • June 16, 2011 2:44 pm

      Pain only makes you stronger! (keeeep vooootting) haha… Did you hear something? I didn’t. And spending time with the family before crashing a car sounds like a deal!

  4. Hannah permalink
    June 12, 2011 7:49 pm

    I want to perform on a stage for millions of people. I don’t want to be famous, but I want that feeling… even if it’s just once. 🙂

    • June 16, 2011 2:44 pm

      I think the fame will come with the millions of people. Well, if you make that happen, be sure to let me know. I want to be one of those faces in the crowd!

  5. June 13, 2011 11:25 am

    Nothing grand. Be faithful in the little things. Daily show love to others selflessly.

    • June 16, 2011 2:46 pm

      Ah, the little things… They sometimes mean the most, huh? I am picturing your life to be some kind of perfect little indie film full of awesome songs and great landscape… You know, the litte things that make those kinds of films the best!

  6. an article of clothing permalink
    June 14, 2011 12:59 am

    I was going to cheat and think about it for a few minutes but then you added the whole driving into traffic scenario so an answer involuntarily popped in my head. Get crazy drunk, preferably vegas, nothing fancy but nothing cheesy. I kid you not, it’s what i thought of. I guess I still have a lot of growing to do if that’s what came up top on my to do list….

    oh and i just came across your page today and think it’s very encouraging, you’re very cool.

    • June 16, 2011 2:47 pm

      Yes. NO thinking about it. Hum… I appreciate the honesty. That isn’t the thing I would want to do right before I die, myself… But I think it’s somewhere on the list 😉
      And thank you for your kind comments about the blog! Glad you stopped by!
      Also… I lived in Vegas, it’s not as cool as you think!…Well, it’s cool for three days… and then…it’s just a big city with a lot of hotels!

      • an article of clothing permalink
        June 19, 2011 1:26 am

        i scratched this off my list already. i wanted to see if it was worth the last seconds of my life… fun experience but not my scene 🙂
        so now i’ll change my answer to cooking dinner with my grandparents.
        yup more my level….
        and you’re right! lots and lots and lots of hotels…i had to stop to massage my feet every few hours…

  7. finestcreativity permalink
    June 14, 2011 11:30 am

    Go to Okinawa, Japan. I have been to Japan countless of times, but there I have always wanted to go. So before I die, I want too!!

    AND THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME YOU WATCHED FIGHT CLUB?????? AHHHHH!!! Hope you liked it 🙂

    • June 16, 2011 2:52 pm

      My little sister loooooooves Japan. And… yes, first time. I’m a very sheltered child. I did like it! Actors were amazing!

  8. eaRcMnaeS permalink
    June 14, 2011 9:18 pm

    i just want to be in love again before i die…

  9. June 16, 2011 11:12 am

    What I want to do before I die? Leave my mark in the world. Even if its just a little one. Something that when people walk by it or hear it or read about it. Something that I can call my own in a sense that originated from me.

    • June 16, 2011 2:58 pm

      I just saw some wet concrete! Now’s your chance! 😉

      • June 16, 2011 3:06 pm

        Haha I’ve done that about a million times (not literally) but I never really thought about it that way.

  10. Annie Le permalink
    June 16, 2011 3:42 pm

    Before I go to Heaven, well with all my sins I’m not sure if Heaven will accept me haha, I would tell the person I love that I love them!! The sad part is I told this person already but they didn’t care hu hu hu :*( Life’s a BeesWack!! So what would u like to do if there was no tomoro Ms. Jade??

    • June 16, 2011 3:45 pm

      Well, if they do exist… I probably won’t be in heaven, so…Worst case scenario, you can come on down and hang out with me 😉

      I’m sorry… They probably did care…Just maybe in a different way? You will find someone that cares.

      I don’t really know actually. That’s why I brought the question up in the first place. Spending time with family definitely is up there, but I think I have done that every day of my life. I have their love forever…If there is one thing before I die…It’s to find true love…. so I want to fall in love before I die. Corny, I know, but screw it! It’s what I want!

      • Annie Le permalink
        June 16, 2011 3:53 pm

        Yes!! Do what you want!! And don’t wait on true love…it won’t come looking for you. Go find it yourself!! I hope my advice is true, if not please don’t hate me hehe

Leave a comment