Skip to content

Thank you to the 99 (Short and Sweet)

August 18, 2011

 

I admit, I am guilty of considering closing everything down.  I had felt like my blogs had been lost in the midst of all of the Meg and Dia (specifically Dia) “Hoo-Ha”.  No, I don’t think “Hoo-ha” is a word, but it seemed to fit.  But I believed that school was starting up and I would simply be too busy.  I would be far too busy to keep this all up.  And on top of that, I looked at my 99 subscribers and thought… Hm, considering all of the other bloggers out there, 99 subscribers really isn’t that much.  Is it really worth writing blogs during the busy school year to please these 99?  Ever since Dia’s escapade on  The Voice ended, so has my growth in followers.  I fear/ed that all of my so-called “fans” (should I even be calling you that?) were here waiting to see Dia pop out in one of my blogs… I feared that you, my 99, would be all I would ever get.  I don’t really have it in me just yet to tweet about “TELL ALL OF YOUR FRIENDS TO FOLLOW AND SUBSCRIBE ON MY BLOG”… I just don’t feel like my blog is that worthy  yet to be honest. NO, I’m not fishing for compliments, I mean this.  Someday…someday…

So… Are you guys worth it? Am I going to keep going even through school and tennis and just adjusting to a whole new place?

…Yes.

Green Tea Cofee has given me the opportunity to get to know some of you very well.  I have been reading your questions curiously wondering what you are wondering.  I have been reading your comments, nodding to what most of you say.  Smiling at your kindness.  Smiling at the connection.

With just 99 people, well, 100 counting myself, I am able to connect.  I have read your reactions to my writing and I have been fascinated by them.  You are all so fascinating.  I’m too curious about all of you now to stop.

Thank you so so so much for participating with Green Tea Cofee.  Thank you so much for reading Is Green Jaded.  Thank you so much for saying hello on Twitter.  Thank you for enjoying Jaded Tunes. Thank you for commenting on any of my blogs, whether you are telling me how you can relate to what I have written or that I have a typo on the third paragraph (ha ha).   Thank you so much for staying with me.

Tonight… Packing for a new adventure, I am inspired.  Inspired by you.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

IsGreenJaded

Jaded Tunes

Green Tea Cofee

&

Jade.

 

39 Comments leave one →
  1. suzie permalink
    August 18, 2011 9:07 pm

    Oops, guilty. I have been an avid reader of your blogs, but never subscribed until now. To my defense, I didn’t know how to. *whistles* Please forgive!

    • suzie permalink
      August 18, 2011 11:37 pm

      To add to my earlier post…I admit, it’s nice to read about Meg & Dia once in a while… but for me it’s mostly because I can put a face to the names. They’re the most familiar, so it’s easier to connect to the story.

      On the other hand, I equally enjoy reading about the other people you’ve introduced us to. From your other family members (loved the Rhino story), to your coach in Florida, to… the many, many, many boys…. they’ve all been wonderful 🙂 (I think I’ve made it obvious that I like reading about your interactions with a certain boy that my necklace is named after.)

      With that said, please don’t stop blogging. There’s more of us here! We just didn’t know how to subscribe. 🙂

      P.S. I hope you also start blogging more about tennis (I think you said you might start a blog dedicated to that), cause I’m a sports fan and I’d love to read about all it!!

  2. August 18, 2011 9:11 pm

    ah dude you’re the only blog i read that isn’t about/run by a graphic designer/web developer…don’t shut down!

    • August 19, 2011 9:59 am

      i will admit i only found out about this blog from some comment on Meg & Dia’s fb but i hope you know i subscribed cuz you provide a lot of good, emotional reading, fiction or not. please don’t think you’re stuck in anyone’s shadow. 99 dedicated subscribers means you cast a pretty wide net and we’re all sticking with you for a reason. it’s not everyday you find a blogger that updates regularly with so much visceral content, and that’s why i look forward to your new posts. so thanks.

      also, you’re welcome lol

  3. Lauren SJ permalink
    August 18, 2011 9:30 pm

    Awww how sweet of you. Ah, I need to continue packing as well. 2nd year of college here we come! 🙂

  4. Andre :D permalink
    August 18, 2011 9:35 pm

    don’t worry, we’re all still here ;D

  5. August 18, 2011 9:45 pm

    Thanks Jade. I am so glad to know that you will continue writing on all fronts. And that you appreciate us as much as we do you.

    Best of luck on your new adventure and all the ones yet to come. As always, the pleasure was mine.

  6. Brooke Gleason permalink
    August 18, 2011 9:49 pm

    D’awww! I’m happy to hear that we inspire you 🙂 I’m very flattered. Remember this, you are “the girl of the hour” and that hour never ends. Have fun packing!! 😀

  7. August 18, 2011 10:10 pm

    Your passion for everything you do is amazing to me. Everytime I read your blogs it opens my mind up to things i take for granted. Reading your blogs makes me think and makes me want to see new places and people. Please don’t ever stop witing

  8. Hilary Y permalink
    August 18, 2011 10:12 pm

    I’m sorry to say that I have never commented, subscribed, or had contact with you in any way. BUT, I have read your every single one of your beautifully written blogs. I believe your second or third blog talked about your wall of pictures, right? I might be completly wrong.
    I don’t think I’m the only person who never comments…until now.
    The most read blogs are about celebrities or food or tv shows. I think you are doing pretty damn well for a personal blog. Is there a really popular personal blog out there that I obviously don’t know of?
    You better not delete this.
    You need more recognition dammit!!!

  9. August 18, 2011 10:31 pm

    Aww Jade I admit I was one of those people that would read in hopes of learning something about Dia or an exclusive of the voice but all that changed when I looked back and read some of your older posts and well little by little you clawed your way out of their shadow and I was reading to know what you had to say. It really was your words that set you apart from them so please don’t stop 🙂

  10. August 18, 2011 10:39 pm

    oh man, i feel like a bad “follower” now, i didn’t think it was necessary to subscribe because i’m refreshing your blogs several times a day! please don’t just disappear, who will i follow if you do? you’re the only person i’ve actually bothered with reading what you have to say! i’m glad to see you’re going to keep it up, so glad i’m going to get your name tattooed on my forehead!

    (one of these statements may possibly be false)

  11. Kaitlyn permalink
    August 18, 2011 11:02 pm

    I don’t think any of the people here would read your blogs hoping Dia would show up. They read them because they are well-written and relatable. I can relate and I am only 15! 🙂 Thanks Jade!

  12. Krist R permalink
    August 18, 2011 11:16 pm

    Thanks Jade for continuing to share yourself with us. I hope SF is everything you hoped and more. Have lots of fun, and hoped to read all about your adventures in the future ;-). Will be waiting for the big news when you meet that special guy well thats if you want to share that fact. Good luck!

  13. August 18, 2011 11:28 pm

    I have to admit that i am one of those who didn’t know about your blog till Dia mentioned something about your blog. After reading the last blog on your tumbler account i was hooked. Fear not, you have way more than 99 readers, most of them haven’t realized they can subscribe yet. I would be here even if you wasn’t related to MaD ( if i found this magically). It is about the content you have not who you are related to. Everything starts with a small fan base,once you get the word out you will have more followers than you can count.

    The Minions will be here if you want them. Just give the command to spread the word

    • August 18, 2011 11:35 pm

      Also Note, just because we don’t reply doesn’t mean we aren’t reading.

      PS: If you feel overwhelmed by all the blogs, lighten the load. After all we are here because of you. You shouldn’t be here to try to please us.

  14. clarizze permalink
    August 19, 2011 1:01 am

    awww jade thanks for sharing wonderful things, ideas and stories to us.. i’m glad i found ur blog.. coz it simply save my life.. u inspired me in so many ways…and i learned a lot from u.. keep doing what u really love girl and always remember we’re all here for u 🙂 (IGJ4life)

  15. Raymond Pandez permalink
    August 19, 2011 1:10 am

    i’m also one of those that reads but never really comments… but i just suscribed! thought i had to have a wordpress to suscribe haha. well anyways, gotta admit that i never really followed blogs until i started reading yours. actually, you’re blog is pretty much the only one that i do follow. don’t worry if you think you have a small amount of suscribers, it probably means that all of them really do take the time to read what you have to say! it’s so interesting to hear your stories and see your viewpoint on things. till the next post! :DD

    • Raymond Pandez permalink
      August 19, 2011 1:12 am

      minus the awkward D at the end* lol

  16. Johnedel Carlos permalink
    August 19, 2011 1:12 am

    Thank for not stopping your blog Jade! *internet high five* 🙂

    I remember the very first time read your blog was back sometime in April. Meg mentioned to check out your tumblr on her blog and I’m very happy that I did.

    When I started reading them, I started to feel an instant connection. I’m not entirely sure what it was, maybe it’s because we are roughly the same age and going through the same period in life. Attending college for the first time, meeting new people, seeing our younger siblings grow upon our eyes, or hitting the age when we start spend less time we our families. Whatever it may have been, I just felt whenever I read your blogs, I felt like I had someone who I can relate to.

    But whatever your decision maybe in the future, I will keep on reading until then. Been here since Tumblr and will still be here until the very end.

    Thank you Jaded One and may San Francisco produce many more blogs. Even if the blogs come less frequently, I’ll be waiting to read them. But more importantly, have fun at St. Mary’s.

    Stay awesome, Jade.

  17. August 19, 2011 1:22 am

    You are amazing in your own right Jade. You deserve many more subscribers 🙂 I’ll always be grateful for you in giving me the much needed push to talk about my problems, by starting my blog i’ve been able to shift some of the excess weight on my shoulders. So thank YOU 🙂

    Adam

  18. Jonathan permalink
    August 19, 2011 1:38 am

    I can see exactly what you mean. I did actually hear about you through watching a video with Dia but came to see that I actually enjoyed reading your blog, not just because you are who you are, but because the way you type out exactly what you feel. The way you word it is so specific and detailed and I enjoy it very much. Please do not shut it down.

  19. Sorryz permalink
    August 19, 2011 2:39 am

    To be honest, I think you should write to please yourself. Don’t write for the 99 or thousands or millions etc. Don’t feel pressured to make fake deadlines. A blog is just a blog. It’s a just a form of expression. I understand feedback in any shape or form is what you desire (everyone does), but don’t feel like no one’s reading. There are too many people that don’t like to expose themselves online. I’m definitely one of those lurkers and look what you made me do. Crap, if I’m understanding this post wrong please forgive me.

    PS. I actually love your posts not related to Meg & Dia more. Especially the ones about your tennis passion and traveling (so inspirational).

  20. August 19, 2011 3:04 am

    Don’t stop. I enjoy reading your posts quite thoroughly. As weird and awkward it might be to say, I feel through your writing I share somewhat of a faint (if not good) connection to you in a way. Your posts, in addition to others I’ve read, have been interesting, enlightening, and all things new and familiar. I’m all about perspectives and learning. I strongly feel that writing is a constant learning endeavor/experience. Basing my feelings on what I’ve read of yours so far, I regard your opinion with some importance. If you could take a gander at my blog, pick a piece that hopefully strikes you as interesting and send me some feedback? I’m down for constructive criticism from a fellow English Major.

  21. Ave permalink
    August 19, 2011 7:09 am

    Happy that you’re continuing your blog, but do concentrate on your school when it starts. Take it easy, we’ll still be here for you, we do have our own lives to lead as well, so take the time to lead yours.

    What makes a blog worthy? The ones with a larger following tend to be about: Food, Travel, & Tech. I’ve visited some of those blogs, but never subscribed to one. They may be passionate about the topics, product or place, but its not personal.

    Thanks for giving us the personal touch by connecting with us.

  22. John Paul permalink
    August 19, 2011 9:36 am

    I like reading your stories. 🙂 ❤

  23. August 19, 2011 9:38 am

    Thanks for keeping your blog! I always thought of ur blog as a break from the very crazy world I’m in! I was getting kind of nervous while reading through the first two paragraphs of this blog! whew. 😛 And as I said on Twitter, i’m sure there’s more than 99 people reading ur blog and they probably just forget to subscribe! 🙂

    I wish you all the best in life, your new school, and of course your tennis career! (please wish me all the best too since I’m going through my last year in Nursing School! :/)

    But anyhow, just remember that these 99 people will keep on supporting you, and I’m looking forward to reading more awesome blogs from you! =)

  24. Someone reading your blogs permalink
    August 19, 2011 9:39 am

    Thanks for continuing to write Jade. You know, 99 may seem small, but the 99 seem to be very dedicated readers who have all been able to connect to you. Meg & Dia may have brought some of us here, but they definitely aren’t the reason why we’re still here. We’re all here for you because what you write is good and real. Your personality really comes out in your writing as well and we like who you are.

    We all know you’ll be very busy with school, tennis and all of the California adventures you’ll be experiencing that you may not be able to blog as much. Don’t feel any pressure to please us with a weekly blog(you don’t because you’re selfish, right? haha). Just know we’re here to support you whenever you’re ready to write or tweet.

    Enjoy your new adventure. California is where dreams come true. I hope yours will too.

    Just so you know, the weather is perfect out here. Sunny, mid-70’s to low-80’s.

  25. Alison Champagne permalink
    August 19, 2011 9:40 am

    Jade, I can’t thank you enough for the inspiration you provide to your readers. Don’t kill yourself trying to keep up with everything, your readers will still be here when you have the time to post. I wish you well on your new adventure. I learned that college is what you make of it so make it what you want. Can’t wait to hear about it!

  26. August 19, 2011 12:15 pm

    You and Meg are amazing writers. And Dia is amzing with her music of course Dia led me to Meg & Dia which led me to meg which led me to you…you should thank Dia!!! lol

  27. Kait permalink
    August 19, 2011 2:02 pm

    Jade, your amazing and I love you! … Even though you almost killed me with this post lol I think no matter how we found your blog we’re all here for you not anyone else and yeah we like Meg and Dia but thats not why we’re here we’re here strictly for you because you Jade your awesome and I read your blog all the time and it really gets to me, I feel it yuh know? But we love you Jade and through thick and thin we’ll be here! Good luck 🙂

  28. August 19, 2011 2:08 pm

    AAAAAAHh!!!!! Noo,, no, gosh I feel guilty. I look forward to you posts and read them with lots of curiosity. I know you’re a real person and you have real responsibility. I should probably let you know how much I enjoy what you write instead of sitting back, reading, reading for my enjoyment as if you are a character in a book I’m reading. I’m a lot older with a lovely wife and kids, but I am also a stay at home person with several health problems that keep me here. I feel as though I can be young again vicariously through you. So, I have two things to say about your blogg. 1 – I really enjoy it. 2- I think you would really become bogged down and wonder why when the reason is so clear. You’re a writer (I have a book in me some where and am envious that you write so well) and by writing, to you its as natural as breathing (IMHO). Being selfish here…please don’t stop writing…I would lose a real person whose words can sometimes inspire me, sometimes make me look at life a little differently. I get monthly email from the College I attended back east. I remember having some really great experiences during my college years. I’d be interested in how College treats you (sorry you had a bad year and needed to try a different school).Best wishes for the coming year!! 🙂

    Your fan,
    Doug
    Littleton, CO

    • August 19, 2011 2:32 pm

      P.S. Like the others have said…Write for yourself, we’ll be here when you do. Don’t let it stress you.

  29. MarkS permalink
    August 19, 2011 7:24 pm

    Wow…
    The first half of this blog made me feel so bad about not subscribing immediately. I constantly read your blog. I and check multiple times a day to make sure you didn’t add even more because I simply do not want to stop reading, but I never thought subscribing was super important ( in fact this is actually the first time that I even bothered to leave a comment….. Sorry). Now I know how you feel, and I am just overjoyed that you will continue writing. You’re stories are so interesting, and when things get stressful, it is fun to unwind and read you’re blog, taking a glimpse into your life. So thank you, and please never stop writing.

    Honestly,
    Mark

    P.S. I am on my IPod at the moment, so I don’t currently know how to subscribe here, but I promise I will as soon as I get on a computer.

  30. August 19, 2011 10:43 pm

    (Note: this is going to be long and corny. Forgive me)

    I am a big fan of analogies, so I’m gonna toss one out there that I think might apply. I believe reading your blogs is a lot like talking to a cute girl with a great personality (or in your case, a cute asian boy). There maybe a lot of reasons why you decide to first approach a girl/boy and talk to them. Maybe they have a charming smile, bright and cheery eyes, or just a plain ol’ cute face. But if you realize the person has a horrid personality, you realize the attraction is shallow and superficial and quickly falls by the waist-side. However, if your person of interest has a wonderful personality, you find yourself getting drawn in and wanting to talk to that person more and more to the point that you hardly notice the outward appearance because you can recognize the person within.

    For me, when I heard that Meg and Dia’s kid sister had her own blog (and that it was pretty good) I was interested in seeing for myself. If your writing had been bland and dry, I would’ve just stopped reading and figured that my desire to read your blogs had merely been out of curiosity due to your link to MAD. What I found, however, absolutely blew me away. The amount of thought and passion you invest into every blog, your raw talent for writing and the fact that you actually care about your readers made me keep coming back to read more and more to the point I forgot you were even related to MAD. All I knew was that you were a person with an adventurous and fascinating story to tell (i.e. your life) and I wanted to read it.

    In my eyes, IsGreenJaded and MegAndDia have no correlation. You are Jade Frampton, an individual who is a fantastic writer and tennis player with ambition coming out your ears. All of your 99-plus subscribers (plus those who read but haven’t subscribed) have realized this. Many of us may have started reading because of the gimmick that you were a “Frampton Sister,” but we have continued to read because, frankly, we fell in love with your writing – there is literary gold in these blogs. I can only speak for myself when I say that I appreciate MAD for their great music, but when I think of the Framptons, the first three letter acronym to pop into my mind is IGJ. (I warned you it was going to be corny didn’t I? Ha ha)

  31. Colin permalink
    August 19, 2011 11:01 pm

    I gotta be honest with ya here, I’m definitely one of those Dia-lovers that somehow wondered on over to this blog. Not really ashamed of that. But from the moment I started reading one of your wonderful blogs, I was hooked from then on. I find myself checking almost everyday for one of your blog/updates. They seriously make my day. So I guess all I really want to say is, please keep writing this blog. It’s only a matter of time till people really start noticing this incredible natural talent you have here. Thank you

  32. candoor permalink
    August 20, 2011 5:13 am

    i created a blog here on wordpress just so i could subscribe because your words (and the thoughts, feelings, images, music, and ‘you’ that you put into your words) appeal to me enough to want to stay in touch with you… even if it is no more than a cyberspace virtual literary connection, the connection, you, inspired my smile enough to want to maintain it… irony is that i stumbled across you in my web wanderings before i realized your family connection and that was sweet icing on a cake i was already enjoying…

    your honesty – more, the way you appear to open your heart in your words, your longing for love, for acceptance, for meaningful connection is evident to me and hopes my attention because you are creative, diverse, talented, and fascinating in many ways… i have not had time to explore everywhere in your artistic and personal world, but i want to one day…

    i hope the few moments i spend here sharing these words help you understand and believe that it does not matter if you know it or not, your worth might go unrecognized or not acknowledged by many out here who read you, but you have more than the number of recorded subscribers and even some of us do not always find the words to show you the appreciation you deserve… when you find yourself doubting whether your time and energy spent here or anywhere sharing yourself on line is worth it, please quell those doubts with the knowledge that most readers read in silence and that silence is not a reflection on you, but rather, it is a lack of time, or words, or simply, shyness…

    you inspire me and many with your candor… that is so rare in this world… i look forward to the ways you will share yourself in this life… and my hope is you continue to share, expand, grow, learn your worth and express yourself in ways that actualize your dreams…

    sometimes the applause is silent, but it is out here 🙂

    take care of yourself jade, and please continue 🙂

    honest love,
    ric

  33. Consider me 101 permalink
    August 20, 2011 8:13 am

    Hi jade.
    I don’t have wordpress,facebook, Twitter or tumblr. So I cannot electronically ‘like’ or ‘subscribe’ to your blogs (yeah I’m quite the anti social kid but I like it that way).
    I must admit I did stumble across your blog when Meg wrote a blog asking people to read it. To be honest I wasn’t really sure I would enjoy your blog, but boy was I wrong! Your quirky stories about your life make me laugh, cry and overall put a smile to my face whenever I read it.
    I don’t label you as ‘oh that’s Meg and Dia’s little sister’ no I actually consider you as ‘oh that’s jade that awesome chick on wordpress’ haha (sorry if that came out a little wrong, I’m tired)
    Just know that you have more than 99 followers they (like myself) ate just shy to comment and are most likely not into social networking as much.

    Whether you continue or not Jade it’s been a real pleasure reading your blogs. If you don’t however I will admit, I’ll miss turning my pc on daily and wondering whether you wrote a blog that day (and whenever you did it literally made my day). But if you don’t continue that is completely fine aswell. You have college, tennis and family and friends which should be your main priority.

    Just know you are always welcome on here, and if you do ever blog again, just know that I’ll be one of the first ones reading it
    😉

    -ja

  34. sarah permalink
    August 22, 2011 5:11 pm

    you are amazing and your writing is too. when i read your blog, i think of you as jade, “just” jade! and unless you mention it, im not even thinking about meg&dia because im so interested in what youve got to say. im glad you are continuing to blog so that we 99 can read this! hehe, i would say i am your “fan” 🙂

Leave a comment